



INSTITUTE OF INTERNAL MEDICINE & HEPATOLOGY

DEPARTMENT OF MEDICINE & RESEARCH LABORATORY OF INTERNAL MEDICINE, UNIVERSITY OF THESSALY MEDICAL SCHOOL, LARISSA, GREECE **Director:** Professor G.N. Dalekos

Call for abstracts!

Abstract Submission Deadline:

November 30, 2017 (deadline will not be extended)

Submit your abstract

Reasons to submit your abstract

- Present and discuss your findings with other experts from around the world
- Be part of one of the largest multidisciplinary congresses in Internal Medicine
- Attend the sessions organized by important scientific authorities
- Gain international recognition for your work

Dear Colleagues,

With an experience of 9 International Congresses, we are now excited to be organizing the **10th International** Congress of Internal Medicine, which will be held on March 22-24, 2018 in Athens, Greece.

This Annual International Congress is an **Independent** International Congress of Internal Medicine organised by the Institute of Internal Medicine and Hepatology and the Department of Medicine and Research Laboratory of Internal Medicine, University of Thessaly Medical **School**, hosting more than 800 attendees around the world and with the active participation of established and distinguished international scientists and experts.

The scientific program of the forthcoming 10th International Congress includes the latest developments and innovations of Internal Medicine. The Congress also provides young colleagues with a great opportunity to present their work, research and clinical experience through oral presentations and e-posters covering various fields of Internal Medicine. Therefore, we encourage interested colleagues to actively participate in the program and submit abstracts of their work through the website of the Congress (Online submission is now <u>OPEN</u>).

Many important scientific authorities will participate such as:

• The European Society for Swallowing Disorders

Faculty Members

(Confirmed up to October 2017)

Rustam Al-Shahi Salman (Edinburgh, UK) Georgios Andrikopoulos (Athens, Greece) **Andrew Boulton** (*Manchester*, *UK*) **Richard Bulbulia** (Oxford, UK) Michel Burnier (Lausanne, Switzerland) Luis Campos (Lisbon, Portugal) Maria Domenica Cappellini (Milan, Italy) Jean-Marc Cavaillon (Paris, France) **Francesco Ciccia** (*Palermo, Italy*) **Pere Clave** (*Mataró*, *Spain*) Elisio Costa (Porto, Portugal) **George L. Daikos** (*Athens, Greece*) George N. Dalekos (Larissa, Greece) **Salvatore De Vita** (Udine, Italy) George Dimitriadis (Athens, Greece) **Stefan Engelter** (Basel, Switzerland) Pierre Fenaux (Paris, France) **George Fountzilas** (Thessaloniki, Greece) **Rijk Gans** (Gronignen, The Netherlands) Nikolaos Gatselis (Larissa, Greece) Evangelos J. Giamarellos-Bourboulis (Athens, Greece) Athanasios Giannoukas (Larissa, Greece) **Periklis Giovas** (*Zug, Switzerland*) Charalambos Gogos (Patras, Greece) Shaheen Hamdy (Manchester, UK) Christophe Hézode (Paris, France) Pietro Invernizzi (Milan, Italy) Edward Jude (Lancshire, UK) Niki Karachaliou (Barcelona, Spain) **Przemyslaw Kardas** (Lodz, Poland) Nikolaos L. Katsilambros (Athens, Greece) **Peter van de Kerkhof** (*Nijmegen, The Netherlands*) Genovefa Kolovou (Athens, Greece) Athanasios Kotsakis (Heraklion, Greece) Peter Laszlo Lakatos (Montreal, Canada) **Pietro Lampertico** (Milan, Italy) Marco Lenzi (Bologna, Italy) Jose Lopez-Miranda (Cordoba, Spain) Vassilios Lougaris (Brescia, Italy) Spilios Manolakopoulos (Athens, Greece) Alberto M. Marra (Heidelberg, Germany) Francesco Menichetti (Pisa, Italy) Yannis Metaxas (Chur, Switzerland) Emilia Michou (Manchester, UK) Giorgina Mieli-Vergani (London, UK) Dimitri Mikhailidis (London, UK) **Ioannis Mitroulis** (Dresden, Germany) Mihai Netea (Nijmegen, The Netherlands) George Ntaios (Larissa, Greece) Stylianos E. Orfanos (Athens, Greece) **Runólfur Pálsson** (*Reykjavik*, *Iceland*) Panagiotis Papanagiotou (Bremen, Germany) **George V. Papatheodoridis** (Athens, Greece) Pablo Perez-Martinez (Cordoba, Spain) Mina Psychogiou (Athens, Greece) Eirini I. Rigopoulou (Larissa, Greece) Konstantinos Ritis (Alexandroupolis, Greece) **Emmanouel Saloustros** (Heraklion, Greece) Else Sandset (Oslo, Norway) Christoph Schramm (Hamburg, Germany) Petros P. Sfikakis (Athens, Greece) Panagiotis Skendros (Alexandroupolis, Greece) Matthaios Speletas (Larissa, Greece) Nikolaos Tentolouris (Athens, Greece) Michael Trauner (Vienna, Austria) Mario Tumbarello (Rome, Italy) **Panos Vardas** (Heraklion, Greece) **Dimitrios Vassilopoulos** (Athens, Greece) Manolis Vavuranakis (Athens, Greece) Konstantinos Vemmos (Athens, Greece) Carmine-Dario Vizza (Rome, Italy) Michael Voulgarelis (Athens, Greece) Frauke Weidanz (Edinburgh, UK) **David Werring** (London, UK) Alberto Zanchetti (Milan, Italy)

- The Hellenic Association for the Study of Diabetic Foot
- The Hellenic Association for the Study of the Liver
- The Hellenic Diabetes Association
- The Hellenic Sepsis Study Group
- The Hellenic Society of Internal Medicine
- The Hellenic Stroke Organization

As in the previous year, the Congress is also endorsed and supported by the Foundation for the Development of Internal Medicine in Europe (FDIME).

This Congress promises to be an outstanding scientific meeting and we are delighted to welcome you in the exciting and historic city of Athens.

With my warmest regards

George N. Dalekos

President of the Organizing Committee President, Institute of Internal Medicine and Hepatology Vice President, Internal Medicine Society of Greece Head, Department of Medicine and Research Laboratory of Internal Medicine

Medical School, University of Thessaly, Larissa, Greece



where pharmaceutical and/or equipment/device industries will display relevant products, services and therapeutic developments, reach and interact with the medical community, promote their activities, research and technologies.

may contact the Organizing-Administrative Bureau.

Read more